My new knocker

I've recently and finally had a new front door and frame, with a very expensive hardwood door, I live in a very old house and have a very odd sized door and frame, and it has to be in keeping with the building.

But I did want something personal rather than a boring bell button or knocker, so got this

Mine is in Black not Chrome, I couldn't find a photo and mine were very good, but I've put a link to decent image.  I plan to put it up on Friday so it will be ready for the trick nd treaters.

Read and post comments

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “My new knocker”

  1. fatcat Says:

    looks awesome!

  2. Morgat Says:

    This is so cool, Dewi! I'd love to see the expressions on the trick-or-treaters faces!!!

  3. Laurie Says:

    Bats are great! I think that's wonderful, especially in black. Awesome choice.

  4. crankypants Says:

    Very cool! My doorbell doesn't work (which is usually a blessing but occasionally I have people I actually know that want in) and was looking for a decent-looking knocker a while ago but I gave up.

  5. jaypo Says:

    Tres cool, dewi, I love it!

  6. brownamazon Says:

    Capital knockers! 😉

  7. lauowolf Says:

    Completely brilliant.Wow.This guy has better knockers than I do!

Leave a Reply

